Thanks For The Volunteers

The Oceana Golf Club Board of Directors would like to Thank the following volunteers that help make the Joe Foster Open Weekend a huge success. Tom Buckles, Marilyn Buckles, Chris Christman, Susan Clark, Cheri Inglis, Gary Babinec, Ted Zoulek, Mason Beckman and of course, JOE FOSTER himself. Thank You to all that had a hand in this great weekend.


New Era Christian Scramble Winning Team

Pictured is the winning team of the New Era Christian School Scramble. From L to R is Mason Beckman, Greg George, Bob Gosselin, Bob Beckman. They tied with a 59 and won in a playoff against Darin Waller, Justin Wilson, Brandon Pranger, Derrick Woodland.


July Calendar Of Events

Have a Safe 4th Of July. Oceana Golf Club Ladies Invitaitonal "Cherry Jubilee" July 7th, with a 9:00 AM Shotgun. July 11th & 12th Oceana 36 Hole Stroke Play Championship, Mike Schramm Defending Champion, tee times still available. The Weekend of July 17, 18, 19 Oceana team will take on the The Colonial in the Annual OC Cup, Oceana Golf Club "Three Time Defending Champions." Junior Golf Camp July 27 - 31. PGA Golf Professional's Marc Inglis and Harold Webb of The Colonial will love to instruct your Junior age 8-15 on the fun side of Golf. Call today to sign up the Young Golfers.


Todd Simms Hole In One

Todd Simms scored his first career Hole In One on the second day of the Foster Open. He was playing in the same foursome as Jim McCamant who accomplished the same feat the day before. Simms made his history making shot on #8 using an 8 iron. Only moments before his partner Mark McCamant scored an eagle 2 on the 7th hole, not a bad looking team scorecard for those two holes. Congratulations to Todd.

Foster Open Results

The 2009 Foster Open title was defended by Brad VanDam and Ken Taylor. Their two day score of 134 tied Ryan Mouw and Mike Buchner with a sudden death playoff deciding the winners. Third place went to Jordan Gosselin and Joe Balaskovitz @ 136. First flight winners Craig Porter-Cris Gotaas 140, Chris Henretta-Pat Henretta 140, Steve Grooters-Jim Raymond 141. Second flight went to Jason Freiheit-Tim Hahn 147, Terry Bates-Al Corpes 150, Matt Hanichen-John Lundell 151. Third flight Roger Faulkner-Rich Betz 154, Doug Tucker-Mike May 155. Doug Raeth-Carl Wenk 157. Fourth flight Chris Jack-Brooks West 156, Bob O'Malley-Bob Larkin 162, Brad Dodge-Larry Berry 165. The Championship flight paid the top 5 teams, while the other flights paid the top 8 teams. Call 861-4211 for a complete list of winners. Proxy winners were Saturday Kaleb Klotz, Dan Balgooyen, Jim McCamant, Al Corpes. Sunday, John Szegda, Todd Simms, Andy Buckner, Kevin Beckman. Only one Skin out on Saturday, McCamant-Nehra Hole in one on #17. On Sunday Four skins, Chris Ritchie-Lance Gosselin #14, #1, Chuck Young-Greg Lamphere #16, Todd Simms #8 Hole in One.


Ace For Jim McCamant

Jim McCamant scored his first career hole in one Saturday in the first round of the Joe Foster Open. His feat came on hole #17 using a six iron. Congratulations Jim.


Joe Firestone Hole In One

Congratulations to Joe Firestone for his ACE on Sunday June 7, 2009. The event took place on hole #6 playing 180 yards with wind and rain, he used a five (5) iron to accomplish the feat. Too bad he was not in the Hole In One Club.